Leon County Schools Announces New Principals

Leon County Schools Announces New Principals

Six schools will begin the 2021-2022 school year with new leadership. The following personnel changes were announced by Leon County Schools and will be presented to the School Board for final approval on Tuesday, June 15. 

Leon High School: Michael Bryan

Mr. Michael Bryan will be heading to Leon High School after most recently serving as Principal of Kate Sullivan Elementary School for 5 years. Prior to Kate Sullivan, Michael served as the assistant principal of Leon High for three and a half years.

Mr. Billy Epting will be transitioning to the District Offices to become the Director of Elementary Schools as Mrs. Sue Kraul enters retirement.

We wish Mrs. Sue Kraul nothing but the best in retirement. Mrs. Kraul worked in our school district for more than twenty-five years and was a true leader and public servant throughout.

Kate Sullivan Elementary School: Julie Lawson

Mrs. Julie Lawson will be the new principal at Kate Sullivan Elementary after most recently serving as the assistant principal of Nims Middle for the previous two years and the assistant principal of Deerlake Middle School for three years prior to that.

Apalachee Elementary School: Tiffany Williams

Mrs. Tiffany Williams will be heading to Apalachee Elementary School following the previous eight years serving as the principal of SAIL High School.

Mrs. Jenifer Ricardo will become the principal over the Adult and Community Education Transitions & Adults with Disabilities joining Mrs. Regina Browning.

Chaires Elementary School: Michael Holmes

Mr. Michael Homes will become the new principal of Chaires Elementary. Mr. Holmes most previously served as the assistant principal of Rickards High School for two years. Prior to Rickards, Mr. Holmes was an assistant principal at Cobb Middle for eight years.

Mrs. Michelle Prescott will be moving to the District Offices to lead Multi-Tiered Systems of Support (MTSS) programs after spending her previous 14 years at Chaires Elementary.

 John G. Riley Elementary School: Maurice Stokes

Mr. Maurice Stokes will be taking the helm at Riley Elementary School. He most recently served as principal of James Shanks Middle School.

Mrs. April Knight will be transitioning to the District Offices to become the new Director of Title 1 programing.

Ruediger Elementary School: Shannon Haire

Mrs. Shannon Haire will be taking over Ruediger Elementary upon the retirement of Mrs. Sally Stephens. Shannon has been the assistant principal of Ruediger for the previous three years. Prior to Ruediger, Mrs. Haire was the assistant principal of Riley Elementary for five years and assistant principal of Sabal Palm Elementary for five years before that.

6 Responses to "Leon County Schools Announces New Principals"

  1. MTSS means that when a marginally qualified and overpaid employee cannot do a job, union bosses demand that another marginally qualified and overpaid person get hired to help.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.